• Message From The Author

    While I do my best to be accurate and pray that the Lord offers me discernment in my writing, inevitably I will be wrong on some matters. Therefore I implore anyone reading this blog to compare what I say to Holy Scripture. Don't believe me; believe the Bible!
  • RSS Bible Gateway’s Verse of the Day

    • Colossians 4:5-6
  • Stay Up-To-Date

  • Meta

This could be it

As of 5:33PM PST, my wife’s contractions are roughly five to six minutes apart. They are not painful enough for her to go in to the hospital yet, but we may be going in soon enough. For all practical purposes, she appears to actually be in the early stages of labor.

If she is, this may turn out to be a tremendous blessing to my wife. Since early January she has been pleading with God that the baby would be born on September 1st, her mom’s birthday. Yes, I do realize the irony of possibly being in labor on Labor Day. However, a September 1st birthday would have special meaning for her.

If this is all coming to fruition, then I will do my best to post an update after the baby is born.

Leave a comment