• Message From The Author

    While I do my best to be accurate and pray that the Lord offers me discernment in my writing, inevitably I will be wrong on some matters. Therefore I implore anyone reading this blog to compare what I say to Holy Scripture. Don't believe me; believe the Bible!
  • RSS Bible Gateway’s Verse of the Day

    • Romans 8:1-2
  • Stay Up-To-Date

  • Meta

A Hospital Worker’s View on Abortion

Jill Stanek is a hospital worker turned advocate for the unborn. I would highly suggest reading her testimony here. Only those with hearts of stone will not be left untouched. Below is a snippet of the heartbreaking article:

One night, a nursing co-worker was taking a Down’s syndrome baby who was aborted alive to our Soiled Utility Room because his parents did not want to hold him, and she did not have time to hold him. I could not bear the thought of this suffering child dying alone in a Soiled Utility Room, so I cradled and rocked him for the 45 minutes that he lived… After he was pronounced dead, we folded his little arms across his chest, wrapped him in a tiny shroud, and carried him to the hospital morgue where all of our dead patients are taken.

What she is describing is the murder of an innocent and helpless human being. This child wasn’t some fetus or blob of flesh, but a person like you and me! Oh how I pray our country will stop killing its own unborn children.

One Response

  1. […] Posted by Rich on September 17, 2008 Since I’ve been on the subject of babies lately, here’s something I would suggest watching. If Barack Obama  had his way with the Born Alive Infant Protection Act, babies surviving failed abortion procedures would be left to die in soiled utility rooms. […]

Leave a comment