Prayer request for an old high-school classmate

I don’t believe I ever met Larry Busch in high school. We might have exchanged a few words at one time, but honestly I can’t remember. I suppose we walked in different crowds. He had his friends and I had mine. From what I understand though, he has a stand up and genuinely nice guy. He had a lot of friends and was well-liked by many people.

Perhaps that’s the reason why hearing his story causes me great grief. Two years ago, Larry was paralyzed from the neck down in a swimming accident. The Seattle P.I. reported on the story. While what happened to him is tragic, I know he serves an inspiration to those who know him, and those who don’t.

It’s not something I can entirely explain, but I feel compelled to ask any believer in Christ reading this to pray for Larry Busch. I don’t know if he knows the Lord. He might, but he might not either. Regardless, I think we should show him the love of Christ by praying that God would restore the use of his body, take care of his family, and if He hasn’t already, bring Larry into eternal life.

Larry’s family has set up a foundation to help pay for his incurred medical expenses. Go to www.larrybusch.com for more information.

Leave a Reply

