I passed!

For the last three or four months I’ve been studying for my CCNA. It’s an industry based certification offered by Cisco, the Microsoft of the computer-networking world. More can be learn about it here. This morning I  took my test. Arriving early, I signed in and handed over my keys and wallet. For obvious reasons, the testing center doesn’t allow any personal items to be taken inside. I was given a room at the end of a maze of hallway with only two computers in it. After sitting down, my heart wouldn’t stop pounding as I moved through the questions. Arguably this exam was one of the hardest and most stressful I’ve ever sat through.

The questions that posed the most difficulty not surprisingly tested the areas I was most weak in. I even had to guess on one or two. Thinking that I wasn’t going to achieve the minimum score, ecstasy and relief flooded over me when the screen read, “Congratulations!”

Ultimate glory for me passing this exam belongs to God. Only by His grace and sovereignty was I allowed to do well. Sure, I may have prepared myself through vigorous study, but God rewarded my efforts and granted me success.

And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose. (Romans 8:28, NASB)

Leave a Reply

