• Message From The Author

    While I do my best to be accurate and pray that the Lord offers me discernment in my writing, inevitably I will be wrong on some matters. Therefore I implore anyone reading this blog to compare what I say to Holy Scripture. Don't believe me; believe the Bible!
  • RSS Bible Gateway’s Verse of the Day

    • 1 Peter 1:18-19
      “For you know that it was not with perishable things such as silver or gold that you were redeemed from the empty way of life handed down to you from your ancestors, but with the precious blood of Christ, a lamb without blemish or defect.”
  • Stay Up-To-Date

  • Meta

What Mormons Won’t Tell You

This video may be a little bit dated but conveys vital truths about the religion of Mormonism.

Really, you just can’t make this stuff up. The next time Mormon missionaries knock on your front door and tell you that they are Christians too, flatly tell them they are wrong.

3 Responses

  1. While that video is (very) loosely based on actual doctrine, most of it is quite frankly not true. I’m sure you will claim I’m just another Mormon lying to hide all this, but if that’s true, perhaps you can find Mormon scriptural proof of the “belief” that God had intercourse with Mary?

  2. I wouldn’t claim that you are lying about what you believe. Deceived, confused, perhaps. I can surely point out where Mormon doctrine itself teaches that the Father had intercourse with Mary.

    From http://www.irr.org/MIT/is-mormonism-christian.html:

    By contrast, the Mormon Church teaches that Jesus Christ is our elder brother who progressed to godhood, having first been procreated as a spirit child by Heavenly Father and a heavenly mother; He was later conceived physically through intercourse between Heavenly Father and the virgin Mary (Achieving a Celestial Marriage, p. 129; Mormon Doctrine, pp. 546-547; 742). Mormon doctrine affirms that Jesus and Lucifer are brothers (Gospel Principles, pp. 17-18; Mormon Doctrine, p. 192).” (Emphasis in original)

  3. It’s actually pretty accurate. The thing that I found jarring about it when I was a Mormon was that it didn’t seem like how I envisioned things, lik eit was too coarse, but I couldn’t find faults really. For instance, about Heavenly Father having sex with Mary- I had heard that before I joined the LDS church officially by a CES instructor in a Doctrines of the Gospel class. He explicitly told us that we all knew how babies were made and that Christ was made in the ordinary way, so clearly that doctrine is still out and around, though it is dying a slow death.

Leave a Reply

